Well, hello everyone. Welcome to my new blog! First off, happy New Year! I hope you all have a wonderful year in 2009. I have some high hopes for it myself, and wish everyone only the best of times.

And now, my news. I’ve created this blog because after years of mysterious symptoms, countless doctor appointments, medications, and missed years of school… yesterday I was diagnosed with having Chronic Lyme Disease. At least I’m not alone; my mom was diagnosed as well. I know, I know… a little out of the blue huh? And, it doesn’t seem to make much sense does it? We didn’t think so either. At first.

And so, if you think you’re game, I’d like you to join me. Read my updates through my trials and treatments, my adventures and admissions, my ups and my downs. And, hopefully you’ll be able to follow me through my healing as well. I don’t know how long it will take… but it begins now! I’ll need you; your support will make a world of difference: Trust Me.

My doctor has prescribed me an antibiotic, and here I am beginning my new treatment on January 1st, 2009. It almost seems meant to be. I can’t think of a better way to begin my new year. I’m starting it off with a lot of hope, a dose of nerves, and an open mind. We’ll see where it goes from there.

But, please come back and visit often. I aim to explain what I’m going through and update you on my progress. Chronic Lyme is cautious topic in the medical world, and I’m only beginning to learn about it. I think I’ve got a long way to go too!

           Thanks so much,

                        molly

