Hello All!

Day 2 of my adventure is almost done, and as I sit here tonight contemplating it I think I’ve come to the conclusion that it was a productive one. I do love that feeling! Don’t you?

I spent most of the day doing what I love: reading and writing. I had some work to finish up in my Creative Writing class before my winter vacation ends on Sunday. It was nice to have the house to myself this afternoon to work on things. It was so quiet and peaceful. I woke up early this morning, well ok not early per say…but early enough for me. I’m beginning to figure out a routine that works in all of my meds, vitamins, and supplements. I’m trying to take them at the same time each day…easier said than done! So far so good, but hopefully it will only get easier. My mind is so muddled it seems these days that keeping things straight isn’t quite my forte. And, I’m trying not to think about the fact that I’ll have to continue getting up early….. (*gasp!*) I don’t think I’m going to get much sympathy on this issue though so I’ll move past it :)

My doctor warned that once I began taking the antibiotics I would start experiencing a Herxheimer reaction. I’m a little fuzzy on the exact details, but I’ll explain it as well as I know. A Herxheimer reaction occurs when the toxins from the disease are released into the body as the Spirochetal bacteria die off. This happens faster than the natural detoxification process in our bodies, and can lead to an increase in symptoms. We’re not sure how I’ll react, but I think today is a little soon to be looking for any results from that. I’ll make sure and keep people updated as things progress.

I’m looking forward to tomorrow, though. I’ve more writing I’m working on and we have plans for a family dinner out to Jax to celebrate the holidays. Better late than never, right? We were scheduled to go out last Tuesday, but I caught that bug that’s been going around (thanks mom!) and was too sick so we had to cancel. Now I’m feeling better, but my dad seems to have caught it! I tell ya, life in my household is never boring. No worries, there’s more to come.

Thanks guys!

       molly

