Hello all! Only a few days since I really posted anything and it feels like so much longer! Although, I’m not quite sure why, because you see I haven’t done too much exciting in the past few days.

 

Today was my deadline for the end of the one of my classes…so hooray for that! I finished it with a few hours to spare too. Not bad. And, now I’m lucky enough to have a week and a half or so off without a class. What shall I do with all this newly acquired “free-time”? Somehow I don’t think that will be much of an issue…

 

This weekend is already filling up on me. I’ve got to wake up bright and early tomorrow morning to babysit, and afterwards I think my parents and I are going to attempt to see the Vatican Exhibit at the History Museum before it’s finished on Sunday. Chris leaves to go back to Marquette on Sunday morning.  So he and Tara are going to try and stop by tomorrow night once more before he’s gone for a while again. Maybe we can finish watching that movie we started before Christmas?! Who knows, stranger things have happened.

 

Actually, they have lately. I woke up this morning with all kinds of odd symptoms and sensations. It definitely wasn’t what I’d call a normal day. But then again I’m not sure what I’d call a normal day…so scratch that thought! I don’t know if I’m beginning to Herx (isn’t it a little soon?) but today was not a great day. I kept telling myself that it’d get better. And, it did. I ended the day laughing so hard I was crying after watching the new Psych episode. I love it when I tell myself something and then it comes true. So reassuring. It was a great episode though, that’s for sure!

 

But yes, some odd symptoms of mine have seemed to leak back in the past few days. Like ringing in my ears, I’d almost forgotten about that it’s so rare for it to happen anymore. Well, no worries. I’ve made a note of it for my records (after both my parents reminded me to…oops…). I also had a lot of chest pain today. It was odd, every time I went to take a deep breath I would get a jarring, piercing sensation in the right side of my back. Very uncomfortable. But, it seems to have gone away for the most part.

 

I’ve also been pretty dizzy today, as much as I hate to admit it. I can feel myself holding my head a little differently. It’s like a compensating mechanism for me, almost as if you favor a sprained ankle. The dizzier I am the more careful I am about how fast I move my head, or what I look at (Ceiling fans are a definite no-no! They tend to spin on their own if I’m not careful…).

 

I think that’s just about all I have to update you all on for now. I’d best get to bed, I’m sure the rest will do me wonders for the full day planned tomorrow. Wish me luck!

Peace, molly

 

“The mere thought hadn’t even begun to speculate about the merest possibility of crossing my mind.”

                            ~ Douglas Adams

