Hello all! What a crazy day. I’m sensing a pattern…. yes, I seem to be saying that a lot lately. What is it that’s been happening that just leaves me drained by the end of the day? Is it just normal winter-blues, or is it my reaction to my antibiotics treatment for my Lyme Disease? I’m curious! But anyhow, my day began this morning when I woke up 20 minutes late for teaching my 4 year-old Preschool of Religion class at my church.

 

Needless to say, I was in a bit of a dazed state as I ransacked my room for some suitable clothes to wear (because of course I would forget to do laundry wouldn’t I?) and threw my hair up. I had to laugh at a point though, because only after getting dressed, putting up my hair, and confirming I had a ride, did I notice that I had a huuuge sleep line running right up my cheek! Lovely, right? Yup. Oh so attractive, let me tell you. So there I was… just looking at it and wishing I could laugh! It did fade away a few minutes later, but by that time I had practically forgotten about it already … the merits of memory loss folks!

 

So yes, the start to a wonderful day? Perhaps not quite wonderful, but not half bad at that. I always love teaching at Preschool. I really do. I look forward to it all week, until late Saturday night when I realize I have to wake up at an un-Godly hour the next morning. But then once I’m actually awake I remember why I do it. I love seeing the kids, I think I have as much fun each week as they do! Granted, the art project today wasn’t my favorite… but I’m moved past it. I won’t have to tackle it for another year! We finished with about half an hour left to spare though, so my teen helpers and I played I don’t know how many games to keep all the kids occupied! Ohmygoodness, I’m tired again just thinking about it.

 

My parents and I spent the afternoon priming my mom’s newly-build office walls at her nonprofit (she runs a thrift store.). I only lasted through two walls before I was too fatigued, but I did have fun! If things go according to plan, we’ll try to finish up the project and paint them tomorrow. Wish us luck!

 

The rest of my day was spent just relaxing and catching up with friends. I was able to watch part of Double Indemnity, I love that movie! Perfect film noir, that’s for sure (my favorite!). We had an amazing chicken dinner, thanks to my mom’s friend. And, I have utterly and completely convinced myself that I’m unable to win a game of solitaire. Ever. No matter how many times I try, or what version. It’s just pointless. And yet, I’m addicted. Wonderful. And with a whole two more days of vacation left too. This could get interesting…

 

It has been a great weekend so far though, lots of time to check in and talk to friends. Most of them are done with finals now, so it’s much less hectic.

 

As far as my Lyme Disease updates go… I’m not so sure I have the best news. I’ve been having all kinds of odd symptoms crop up lately. Most noticeable has been the nausea, it’s been almost two straight days of that. Also, I’ve been getting stomach cramps, aches, and heartburn quite regularly. Those aren’t usual. And neither are the cold sweats I keep breaking into. My mom suggested that the sweats seemed like a toxin-release…so could this be a sign of me having a Herxheimer reaction? I don’t know. I start my second antibiotic in a few days, and I’ll be seeing my doctor soon after that. So, I’ll check with her and see what she says.

 

And with that, I think I’ll take my dizzy-self to bed for the night.

Thanks guys!

 

Peace, molly

 

“Joy in the universe, and keen curiosity about it all — that has been my religion.”  ~ John Burroughs

