I had an awesome weekend, but I woke up this morning not feeling so hot. I’m moving slowly, but I don’t quite know how to describe how I feel. Which, is odd. Usually I have a pretty good handle on what’s wrong. But today, it’s a jumble. I’m not overly dizzy; I’m not in too much pain; I slept OK. But I do know that I don’t feel like I’m really in control right now. My body is weak, and trembling. I’m shaky, and I hate it.

 

I took a long, hot shower this afternoon. I thought it might help me out. And, it has. I’m more awake, which is a good sign. And I thoughtfully remembered to turn the radio on so I could save myself from just the echoing ringing in my ears this morning. And I’m glad I did because a song came on that just hit home. It was Snow Patrol’s Chasing Cars. I’ve always loved this song, and I own an incredible acoustic version of it.

 

But today, laying in the bathtub the lyrics just seemed so perfect. So spot on. Here are the ones I’m talking about :

 

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me
And just forget the world?
I don’t quite know
How to say
How I feel

 

Forget what we’re told
Before we get too old
Show me a garden
That’s bursting into life

Simple, and yet so profound for me today. You can listen to the whole song here. I hope you enjoy it, it’s one of my favorites.

 

More later,

molly

 

Music is what feelings sound like.”  ~ Author Unknown

