Here are the long-awaited photos and videos from my Charter School Essay Contest award ceremony a few weeks ago. Sorry it’s taken this long to post! So many things have come up, as I’m sure I’ve talked about in the meantime. I hope you enjoy seeing the photos. I had such a wonderful time. I’m so glad I was given the opportunity to be a part of it. I read my essay almost dead last. They started with the kindergarteners and ended with the 3rd place high school students. So I waited for over 2 hours in the sweltering heat on the steps of the MN state capitol listening to others read, seeing dance performances, hearing senate representatives, and even a guest author spoke who spoke to us. Like I said, it was just a great experience. My dad took video of my reading; you’re welcome to take a look if you so dare! Here’s the link: http://ntx.na3.acrobat.com/p24691029/

I’ll post an update about how my LP went and what will be happening next as soon as I can. Stay tooned!

Thanks for looking!

Peace and healing, molly

“Write to be understood, speak to be heard, read to grow…” ~ Lawrence Clark Powell

