I knew tonight would come. The night before I’m seen at Mayo. Whew. I never thought I’d have to say those words. And as I think them now I’m experiencing mixed feelings. I’m nervous, hesitant, curious, and altogether ready for this to be done with. It sure is an adventure however. That much I must admit!

 

One of my main comforts is all the people supporting me, thinking of me, and praying for me. The love is overflowing in my heart. I’ve got some amazing family and friends. I know I’m strong. I’ll make it though this adventure, but it won’t be because of only myself. No my friends, the credit must be shared. I insist.

 

I’ve just finished spending over an hour working on a complete symptom list and medication/supplement list. My list of supplements and medications was too long to fit onto the space allotted on the form. And not only did I list what all I take, but I listed what each supplement’s purpose was. So, am I ahead of the game or am I totally off the playing field? My symptom list is more expansive that I’ve ever done in the past. Those doctors tomorrow better read it! It took me too much time for them not to. I knew that I had to make some kind of a list for them about my symptoms. I can’t ever remember them all while a doctor is staring at me and questioning me. So, I’m giving my poor memory a break. I hope! I’ve made five copies of each. Think that’s enough? Too many doctors to keep track of, I’m telling you.

 

Anyway – I’m hoping for the best, and as a friend reminded me, I hope they find nothing other than solutions for me tomorrow. I’ll update as soon as I’m able! Wish me luck tomorrow, I’m Irish and you know we can never have too much of that.

 

Peace and healing, molly

 

“People deal too much with the negative, with what is wrong…Why not try and see positive things, to just touch those things and make them bloom?” – Thich Nhat Hanh
