Just a quick post before I fall up into my bed. {I say “up into” because I have a loft bed, and try as I have, it’s impossible to just fall into it. Frustrating, yes, but I deal because I love it.} I almost forgot over the weekend, but I have an appointment with my LLMD bright and early tomorrow morning. You’re all in-the-loop again. How’s it feel? I’m enjoying it! 

I just finished writing up my most recent symptoms, and questions to talk about tomorrow. I think we’ll be discussing my co-infection panel results this time. We only had the preliminary results last month, and my LLMD wanted to refer with another doctor in-state about my results.

I’m a little frustrated because I’m seeing a pattern in my symptoms and some of those that I thought were gone for good, seem to be back. I’ve had 3 migraines in the past month. Those have been gone for months! We thought that they were being caused by the gluten in my diet because almost as soon as I went gluten-free they began to decrease. Why are they back?

And, true to my yearly patterns my winter air hunger is back with a vengeance. Yuck. My pulse has been so fast that some nights it’s hard to fall asleep. And my hands are so sore that I can barely write a lesson’s worth of math notes. My teachers are so understanding, but you try explaining brain fog to them. It’s hard! Especially when you’re experiencing said brain fog at the time!

Of course, this pain and soreness can be partially blamed on the weather. Did you know, that it has SNOWED here in Minneapolis? Yes. Inches of snow on October 12th. I don’t remember it being this cold and white this early! {But then, I try not to rely on my memory…} This feels truly bizarre. I love snow as much as anyone, but what happened to fall? Just wondering, since last week I announced that it was “officially here”.

 

Wish me luck tomorrow!

Peace and healing, molly

 

“Kindness is like snow – it beautifies everything it covers”

