Ah. I love baking. It’s such a calming experience. I feel so much more relaxed after time in the kitchen (on most days). Tonight I had 3 very overripe  bananas – that had accidentally ripped open this morning – sitting on my counter. What to do, oh what to do?

Banana bread of course!

I have no clue why, but I’ve been craving banana bread for the past 3 weeks. I’d made a loaf a few weeks ago when the craving began that was delicious, but of course when I went looking for it I couldn’t remember which recipe I’d made! Well, to be honest, at first I couldn’t even find it. Then – aren’t I smart? – I thought to look in our growing GF cookbook binder. Sadly, I found several banana bread recipes there and not just one. That would have been too easy.

Confusion ensued.

In the end I gave up and decided to go searching for a new recipe. A better recipe. I’ve experimented with stevia sweetened baked goods. I’ve even had a few good results! But the recipe I found tonight is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. Ok, so maybe not that dramatic. But it is delicious!

It’s gluten-free, sugar-free, dairy-free and yeast-free! Guilt-free goodness, my Lyme friends!

It’s not beautiful, but here’s a photo:

Banana Bread Remains

It tasted better than it looks, I promise! The bread stuck in my pan and the entire loaf fell apart. Better luck next time. Hey, at least I got to eat the middle part first (my favorite). I’ll post the recipe eventually. I want to make a few revisions to it still.

I know what I’m having for breakfast. Yum!

Peace and healing, molly

 

“The roots of all goodness lie in the soil of appreciation for goodness.” – Dalai Lama

