I might have gone a little cupcake crazy. I’m not sure. I mean, how many cupcakes does that constitute? Because, I made more today. I couldn’t help it! The muffin tins were out, the new jar of agave was in my line of sight, and we had a family friend over for dessert and coffee. Coffee was made to be pared with chocolate. Don’t deny it.

Cupcake Crazy!

I made the chocolate cupcake recipe from elana’s pantry exactly as written. And, ohmygoodness, these cupcakes are amazing! They mixed up so quickly, and I didn’t even bother to drag out my mixer. I love batter that I can whip up with a whisk. (I love my whisk, too. It might disappear from my parent’s kitchen when I eventually move out.)

Coconut flour fascinates me. I’m not ready to experiment with it on my own yet though. I can’t get a handle on the liquids ratio. But every recipe I try with it is wonderful! And it makes such moist and spongy muffins and cupcakes. That much I know!

So, this recipe is highly recommended!

I whipped half a stick of butter, a few scoops of cocoa powder, a few drizzles of agave syrup, and small amount of melted chocolate together to make a quick frosting. Yum! A little buttery for my taste, but it was fast and painless. I can’t find a stevia-sweetened frosting recipe. Anyone know of one? Or honey based? I’m trying out a cream cheese/honey recipe tomorrow, but my mom doesn’t do dairy.

Ignore the white cupcake in the photo. More on that one tomorrow.

 

Sweat dreams, molly

 

“Those who are crazy enough to think they can change the world, usually do”

