I love Thanksgiving for so many reasons. It’s filled with great food, family, and with laughter. Memories are bottled up in it. But one of the things I love most is that it’s one of the few days of the year that almost everyone is being thankful at the same time, in the same moment; it makes me feel connected to the world to remember that.

remember, originally uploaded by the notebook doodles.

 

This year was an usual Thanksgiving for my family, but I’m no less grateful for it. It’s around this time of year that I find it easier to accept the blessings in my life. I’m grateful for each day – be it bad, or good. I’m grateful for the family and friends that make those days worth living. I’m grateful to be taking the steps to gain my health back. I’m grateful to have the opportunities to eat good food, drink great tea, and take time away from my life to enjoy the moments as they pass. I’m grateful that I like the person I’ve become, and that I’m not afraid of the future. I’m grateful to have the support I do. I’m just plain grateful!

Let me use this post to scream THANK YOU from the top of my lungs to each and every one of you. I hope your holiday was filled with happiness. You deserve it.

 

In gratitude,

molly

 

I would maintain that thanks are the highest form of thought; and that gratitude is happiness doubled by wonder.                ~G.K. Chesterton

